Derived from red seaweed, this natural thickener is mainly used as a gelling agent in desserts, puddings, pie fillings, and aspics. White and semi-translucent, it is sold in packages as washed and dried strips or in powdered form. It acts as a vegetarian alternative to animal-derived gelatin. This is perfect for vegans and vegetarians, both. Not only Agar Agar is a very strong gelling agent, it has no residual flavour or fragrance what so ever ? making it a perfect choice for making your favourite desserts and jellies.
- Derieved from Sea Weed or Kanten, Agar Agar is a popular vegan alternative to Gelatin
- Use this for baking, gelling and decorating food items
- Make attractive Jellies, Desserts, Asian Sweets etc. with Agar Agar
- Long shelf life (store in cool, dry place).
- 100% Vegetarian